Fellows

The Center welcomes new visiting fellows each academic year. A generous gift from Robert E. Wilhelm supports an annual fellowship for an individual who has held senior positions in public life. The Center also supports the Elizabeth Neuffer Fellowship, which is organized by the International Women's Media Foundation (IWMF). The Security Studies Program (SSP) hosts military fellows who rotate annually from the US armed services. The Stanton Foundation recently awarded SSP funds to support several new fellows each academic year on nuclear issues.

 

2016–2017 CIS Research Fellows

Joel Brenner
617-324-2622
E40-408
brennerj@mit.edu

MIT CIS and CSAIL
CIS Senior Research Fellow

David Edelman
rde@mit.edu

MIT CIS and CSAIL
Director, Project on Technology, Economy, & National Security (TENS)
CIS Research Fellow

Yukio Okamoto
617-324-3397
E40-408
cis-info@mit.edu

CIS Senior Research Fellow

 

2016–2017 Wilhelm Fellow

Lourdes Melgar
617-253-0123
E40-441

lmelgar@mit.edu
 

2016–2017 Neuffer Fellow

Jacey Fortin
617-452-2562
E40-448
jacey.fortin@gmail.com
 

2016–2017 Security Studies Research Fellow

Jayita Sarkar
202-864-9349
E40-448
jsarkar@mit.edu
@jsarkar_

 

2016–2017 Stanton Nuclear Security Fellows

Zoë I. Levornik levornik@mit.edu
Joseph O'Mahoney omahoney@mit.edu

(l-r) Zoë I. Levornik, Joseph O’Mahoney

 

2016–2017 MIT Security Studies Military Fellows

LtCol Daniel Coleman (USMC) 617-258-7363 dan9868@mit.edu
LTC Shawn P. Creamer (USA) 617-258-9440 spc95@mit.edu
Lt Col Erick Gilbert (USAF) 617-258-9440 gilbertr@mit.edu
CDR Robert L. Holmes (USN) 617-258-7363 rlholmes@mit.edu
LTC Joseph Vongs (USA) 617-253-8724 jvongs@mit.edu

back row (l-r): Robert Holmes, Shawn Creamer, Joe Vongs; front row (l-r): Daniel Coleman, Erick Gilbert