Fellows

The Center welcomes new visiting fellows each academic year. A generous gift from Robert E. Wilhelm supports an annual fellowship for an individual who has held senior positions in public life. The Center also supports the Elizabeth Neuffer Fellowship, which is organized by the International Women's Media Foundation (IWMF). The Security Studies Program (SSP) hosts military fellows who rotate annually from the US armed services. The Stanton Foundation recently awarded SSP funds to support several new fellows each academic year on nuclear issues.

 

2018–2019 Wilhelm Fellow

Admiral Scott Swift
617-253-0123
E40-441
shswift@mit.edu
 

2018–2019 Neuffer Fellow

Una Hajdari
617-253-8998
E40-444A
unah@mit.edu
 

2018–2019 Stanton Nuclear Security Fellows

David Arceneaux
E40-486
gdarcene@mit.edu
Paul Van Hooft
E40-474
pvhooft@mit.edu
Se Young Jang
E40-472
syjang@mit.edu
 

2018–2019 MIT Security Studies Military Fellows

Jeffrey Bergmann
Colonel, US Army

617-253-4054
E40-486
jbergman@mit.edu
Sean Coakley
Lieutenant Colonel, US Army

617-258-9440
E40-467
seancoak@mit.edu
David Emmel
Lieutenant Colonel, US Marine Corps

617-253-8724
E40-466
emmeldc@mit.edu
Chris Keithley
Lietenant Colonel, US Air Force

617-258-9440
E40-467
keithley@mit.edu
Josh Wenker
Commander, US Navy

617-253-8724
E40-466
jfwenker@mit.edu
 

2018–2019 Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellow

William James
617-258-7608
E40-486
wdjames@mit.edu

Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellow

 

2018–2019 CIS Research Fellows

Joel Brenner
617-324-2622
E40-444A
brennerj@mit.edu

MIT CIS and CSAIL
CIS Senior Research Fellow

David Edelman
rde@mit.edu

MIT CIS and CSAIL
Director, Project on Technology, Economy, & National Security (TENS)
CIS Research Fellow

Yukio Okamoto
617-253-8093
E40-400
cis-info@mit.edu

CIS Senior Research Fellow