Steering Group

Steering Group Members

Jacqueline Bhabha, Human Rights Law and Policy, Harvard School of Public Health, Harvard Law School, Harvard Kennedy School


Nazli Choucri, Political Science, MIT


Luise Druke, UN humanitarian & refugee studies, Harvard Affiliate


Mari Fitzduff, Coexistence and Conflict Studies, Brandeis University


Anna Hardman, Committee Co-Chair, Economics, Tufts and MIT Affiliate


Karen Jacobsen, Political Science, Refugees and Forced Migration Program, The Fletcher School


Jennifer Leaning, Harvard School of Public Health, Director of the FXB Center of Health and Human Rights; Harvard School of Public Health


Peggy Levitt, Sociology, Wellesley College and Harvard


Noora Lori, International Relations, Boston University


Robert Lucas, Economics, Boston University


Melissa Nobles, Political Science, MIT


Justin Steil, Urban Studies and Planning, MIT


Reed Ueda, Committee Co-Chair, History, Tufts


Sabina Van Mell, Events and Media Assistant, Center for International Studies, MIT

In Memoriam

Jerome Rothenberg, Economics, MIT

Sharon Stanton Russell, Former Committee Chair, Center for International Studies, MIT

John Harris, Founding Member of the Steering Committee, Economics, Boston University

John Tirman, Executive Director, Center for International Studies, MIT