Fellows

The Center welcomes new visiting fellows each academic year. A generous gift from Robert E Wilhelm supports an annual fellowship for an individual who has held senior positions in public life. The Center also supports the Elizabeth Neuffer Fellowship, which is organized by the International Women's Media Foundation (IWMF). The Security Studies Program (SSP) hosts military fellows who rotate annually from the US armed services. The Stanton Foundation recently awarded SSP funds to support several new fellows each academic year on nuclear issues.

 

2020–2021 Wilhelm Fellow

The 2020-2021 fellowship has been deferred until further notice due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Past Wilhelm Fellows

 

2020–2021 Neuffer Fellow

The 2020-2021 fellowship has been deferred until further notice due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Past Neuffer Fellows

 

2020–2021 Stanton Nuclear Security Fellows

Tyler Bowen

tjbowen@mit.edu
Heather Williams

hww@mit.edu
YeajinYoon

yjyoon@mit.edu
 

2020–2021 MIT Security Studies Military Fellows

John Black
Lieutenant Colonel, US Marine Corps

blackjw@mit.edu
Brian Novchich
Lieutenant Colonel, US Air Force

bnovaf@mit.edu
Trevor Prouty
Commander, US Navy

tprouty@mit.edu
Molly Solsbury
Lieutenant Colonel, US Army

solsbury@mit.edu
Scott Synowiez
Colonel, US Army

synowiez@mit.edu
 

2020–2021 Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellows

Renanah Miles Joyce

rmjoyce@mit.edu

Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellow

Audrye Wong

audrye@mit.edu

Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellow

 

2020–2021 CIS Research Fellows

Joel Brenner
617-324-2622
E40-444A
brennerj@mit.edu

MIT CIS and CSAIL
CIS Senior Research Fellow

David Edelman
617-324-8317
32-G523
rde@mit.edu

MIT CIS and CSAIL
Director, Project on Technology, Economy, & National Security (TENS)
CIS Research Fellow