Fellows

The Center welcomes new visiting fellows each academic year. A generous gift from Robert E Wilhelm supports an annual fellowship for an individual who has held senior positions in public life. The Center also supports the Elizabeth Neuffer Fellowship, which is organized by the International Women's Media Foundation (IWMF). The Security Studies Program (SSP) hosts military fellows who rotate annually from the US armed services. The Stanton Foundation recently awarded SSP funds to support several new fellows each academic year on nuclear issues.

 

2019–2020 Wilhelm Fellow

Hala Aldosari
617-253-8093
E40-400
 

Past Wilhelm Fellows

 

2019–2020 Neuffer Fellow

Shola Lawal
617-253-3848
E40-444A
lawal@mit.edu

Past Neuffer Fellows

 

2019–2020 Stanton Nuclear Security Fellows

Andrea Chiampan
E40-491
chiampan@mit.edu
Alex Lee
E40-472
aclee82@mit.edu
Ryan Musto
E40-474
rmusto@mit.edu
 

2019–2020 MIT Security Studies Military Fellows

Terry Hahn
Lieutenant Colonel, US Army

617-253-4054
E40-486
tdhahn@mit.edu
Tucker Hamilton
Lieutenant Colonel, US Air Force

617-258-9440
E40-467
cinco@mit.edu
Jonathan Riggs
Lieutenant Colonel, US Marine Corps

617-253-8724
E40-486
riggsjl@mit.edu
Evan Wright
Commander, US Navy

617-253-8724
E40-466
epwright@mit.edu
 

2019–2020 Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellows

David Allen
E40-486
djallen@mit.edu

Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellow

Daniel Jacobs
dzjacobs@mit.edu

Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellow

William James
wdjames@mit.edu

Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellow

 

2019–2020 CIS Research Fellows

Joel Brenner
617-324-2622
E40-444A
brennerj@mit.edu

MIT CIS and CSAIL
CIS Senior Research Fellow

David Edelman
617-324-8317
32-G523
rde@mit.edu

MIT CIS and CSAIL
Director, Project on Technology, Economy, & National Security (TENS)
CIS Research Fellow

Yukio Okamoto
617-253-8093
E40-400
cis-info@mit.edu

CIS Senior Research Fellow