Fellows

The Center welcomes new visiting fellows each academic year. A generous gift from Robert E Wilhelm supports an annual fellowship for an individual who has held senior positions in public life. The Center also supports the Elizabeth Neuffer Fellowship, which is organized by the International Women's Media Foundation (IWMF). The Security Studies Program (SSP) hosts military fellows who rotate annually from the US armed services. The Stanton Foundation recently awarded SSP funds to support several new fellows each academic year on nuclear issues.

 

2021–2022 Wilhelm Fellow

Steven Simon

snsimon@mit.edu
617-324-1916
E40-441

Past Wilhelm Fellows

 

2021–2022 Neuffer Fellow

Ada Petriczko

adapetri@mit.edu
617-253-3848
E40-444A
Personal website

Past Neuffer Fellows

 

2021-2022 Stanton Nuclear Security Fellows

Doreen Horschig

horschig@mit.edu
David Logan

dclogan@mit.edu
 

2021–2022 MIT Security Studies Military Fellows

Chuck Anklam
Lieutenant Colonel, US Marine Corps

canklam@mit.edu
Pete Atkinson
Lieutenant Colonel, US Army

pete400@mit.edu
Mark Hamilton
Lieutenant Colonel, US Air Force

marklham@mit.edu
Gerry Mauer
Lieutenant Commander, US Navy

gmauer@mit.edu
ChristopherThoendel
Lieutenant Colonel, US Army

thoendel@mit.edu
 

2021–2022 Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellows

So Jin Lee

sojinlee@mit.edu

Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellow

Robert Ralston

ralston@mit.edu

Grand Strategy, Security and Statecraft Fellow

 

2021–2022 CIS Research Fellows

Joel Brenner
617-324-2622
E40-444A
brennerj@mit.edu

MIT CIS and CSAIL
CIS Senior Research Fellow

David Edelman
617-324-8317
32-G523
rde@mit.edu

MIT CIS and CSAIL
Director, Project on Technology, Economy, & National Security (TENS)
CIS Research Fellow